Another newbie, another 1st pipe.

Want to show you work to the world? Want a place to post photos of your work and solicit the opinions of those that have gone before you? Post your work here.
Lowpockets

Another newbie, another 1st pipe.

Post by Lowpockets »

Hi all,

First off, I would like to thank everyone for creating this great community and helping schmucks like me ruin blocks of briar.

I finished my first pipe last night and thought I would share it.

Feel free to give me some pointers, but keep in mind -I'm not trying to sell these things, it's my first time, and this may be the first time I've used sand paper since the 90's.

Bowl: PIMO pre-drilled briar
Stem: PIMO vulcanite churchwarden
Extension 1: Acrylic acetate
Extension 2: Bethlehem Olive Wood
Tenon: White Acetal (Delrin)

The images you are about to see are in no way intended to discredit the quality of the materials of the aforementioned distributors or manufacturers. Any and all defects shown are due to the poor craftsmanship and ungainliness of the poster of the photos.

Kind regards,
Low Pockets
Attachments
01 - DSF.JPG
(125.91 KiB) Downloaded 576 times
02 - TOPF.JPG
(120.92 KiB) Downloaded 576 times
03 - FRNT.JPG
(172.1 KiB) Downloaded 576 times
Lowpockets

Re: Another newbie, another 1st pipe.

Post by Lowpockets »

more views:
Attachments
04 - BACK.JPG
(176.3 KiB) Downloaded 575 times
05 - BOTP.JPG
(168.33 KiB) Downloaded 575 times
06 - DSP.JPG
(166.39 KiB) Downloaded 575 times
Lowpockets

Post by Lowpockets »

Attachments
07 - PSP.JPG
(176.67 KiB) Downloaded 575 times
08 - TOPP.JPG
(155.77 KiB) Downloaded 575 times
09 - BOTB.JPG
(204.49 KiB) Downloaded 575 times
Lowpockets

Post by Lowpockets »

Attachments
10 - MS.JPG
(157.87 KiB) Downloaded 575 times
11 - MS.JPG
(183.67 KiB) Downloaded 575 times
12 - MS.JPG
(150.16 KiB) Downloaded 575 times
Charl

Post by Charl »

Did you enjoy it?
BLC

Post by BLC »

well now...I'd say you're well on you way....keep up the great work.