Howdy Folks. New Member. New pipes

Want to show you work to the world? Want a place to post photos of your work and solicit the opinions of those that have gone before you? Post your work here.
Christopher Brunton

Howdy Folks. New Member. New pipes

Post by Christopher Brunton »

Hi. I think I know a few of you from around the net, other forums and such, where I go by loosewatches. I didn't know whether to make an introduction in the general forum or not, so I figured I'd just show you folks what I've been up to. I think Rad may already have seen most of these....sorry Rad.

About me:
Well, I'm a California boy living in Austria. I work as a machinist and I can smoke at work. Yeehaw! (At least for the time being). I'm still trying to figure out what I'm doing with my pipes, style wise, and trying to build up my shop here in Europe. There seems to be an endless amount of stuff to learn.
This is a great resource and I'd just like to say thanks for all the info I've sucked out of this site, before becoming a member. (Not an easy task, but that's another story.)

Here are some photos of a few of my pipes...

The pipe on the Romeo pipes cloth is the last pipe I have finished and the picture with a group of four shots in it was my first. I made it about two years ago, if memories serve-
The last pipe is unfinished, the bit is still a bit thick, but it's full open draw. An experiment gone wrong, you might say.

Thanks for looking. Any critique is welcome.

-chris

wdteipen

Post by wdteipen »

The second pipe is very nice.
RadDavis

Post by RadDavis »

Christopher,

I've already seen all of these pipes! Why are you showing them to me again!??!! :P

Welcome to the forum! :D

Rad
Charl

Post by Charl »

The second pipe is very nice.
Ditto!
Källman

Post by Källman »

For some reason, i really dig the last pipe. The shape is just completley different from what iv seen so far. Do you have more pictures of it?
Christopher Brunton