Spend my money

Discussions of tools wether you bought them or made them yourself. Anything from screwdrivers to custom chucks and drilling rigs.
bbeberle

Spend my money

Post by bbeberle »

Well I am very new to the pipe making scene and just finished my first one. I know now that I am 100% hooked and want to make this a very serious hobby. Like everything else I do I go balls to the wall. So I am giving y'all are fun opportunity to spend my money on tools.

Yes I have read the topic of what tools I need but I am curious to see how y'all would spend 800-1000 dollars on pipe making essentials.

Things to keep in mind....

1. I want to drill my own blocks (currently I cannot)
2. I want to be able to shape faster (obviously need a lathe)
3. I want to start doing my own stem work
4. I enjoy long walks on the beach
5. Needing a faster more efficient way to sand /rough shape
6. Will want to finish everything in house as well.

So, if I gave you 800-1000 dollars and said go crazy...what setup would you go with?
wmolaw

Re: Spend my money

Post by wmolaw »

bbeberle wrote:Well I am very new to the pipe making scene and just finished my first one. I know now that I am 100% hooked and want to make this a very serious hobby. Like everything else I do I go balls to the wall. So I am giving y'all are fun opportunity to spend my money on tools.

Yes I have read the topic of what tools I need but I am curious to see how y'all would spend 800-1000 dollars on pipe making essentials.

Things to keep in mind....

1. I want to drill my own blocks (currently I cannot)
2. I want to be able to shape faster (obviously need a lathe)
3. I want to start doing my own stem work
4. I enjoy long walks on the beach
5. Needing a faster more efficient way to sand /rough shape
6. Will want to finish everything in house as well.

So, if I gave you 800-1000 dollars and said go crazy...what setup would you go with?