Just wanted to say Aloha

For the things that don't fit neatly into the other categories.
RAY

Just wanted to say Aloha

Post by RAY »

Hi guys,

The names Ray from I'm from Hawaii just wanted to say this site is awesome so much info anyway I'm a newbie to pipe smoking but been a cigar man for awhile. I'm also a Luthier so wood working is my game I'll be trying to make some pipe's soon as i can get my hand on some kits or blocks then I'll let you all know how I do at it.

ALOHA
Ray :pipe:
Nick

Post by Nick »

Heya!
RAY

Post by RAY »

Hi Rob,

I'm from Eastside Oahu Hawaii Kai area

ALOHA
Ray
hlp808

Post by hlp808 »

Aloha Ray,

you would happen to be the same Ray the hangs out at South Pacific pipes and cigars?

if not, my name is Jaden Hew Len and I'm glad to see another person from Hawaii. I live on the west side of Oahu, Nanakuli to be exact and Aaron is another guy from Ohau also.
aaron

Post by aaron »

Aloha Ray,

As Jaden said, I live out here too, Ewa Beach. I am nowhere near the pipemaker that Jaden is, but I have 90 more blocks to practice.
I just want to be the best that I can be.
JMB

Post by JMB »

Aloha Guy's, don't live in Hawaii but get there every chance we get. My wife's Brother & his family live on the Big Island, however his main office is on Oahu. He has been over there about 30 years now. About the only time we get to Oahu is when we can't book a flight straight into Kona. When we do we stay at the Hale Koa. Love it over there. The only place I would trade Texas for.
aaron

Post by aaron »

First off, I am a NATIVE TEXAN myself, and I would not trade Texas for any place :wink: Other than that, Hawaii is wonderful. Pooka, I live at iroquis point. You being a Navy man, I am assuming you possibly lived out here too. I myself had an opportunity to go to Guantanamo Bay, But when the selections came down, I was told that I was needed in Hawaii more. That is ok, I will go back to Leavenworth one of these days.
aaron

Post by aaron »