ser jacopop rowlette finish?

Sanding, rusticating, sandblasting, buffing, etc. All here.
monkeybong

ser jacopop rowlette finish?

Post by monkeybong »

This is my first posting here, and I want to say that I truly appreciate all the knowledge I have found on this site. I have been making pipe for about eight months, and I have made about 20 pipes. Some are definate frankenstein experiments. I have realized that I am just scratching the surface in my pipe making.
Now to my question: I just bought a Ser Jacopo chimney (I will try and attach a pic), and they call the rustication a Rowlette Finish. Just wondered if anyone knows how they do this? Personally, I think the finish is outstanding. Thank again for all the information and expertise, and thanks for any ideas pertaining to my question.
I guess I don't know how to attach a picture. [/img]
bscofield

Re: ser jacopop rowlette finish?

Post by bscofield »

monkeybong wrote:This is my first posting here, and I want to say that I truly appreciate all the knowledge I have found on this site. I have been making pipe for about eight months, and I have made about 20 pipes. Some are definate frankenstein experiments. I have realized that I am just scratching the surface in my pipe making.
Now to my question: I just bought a Ser Jacopo chimney (I will try and attach a pic), and they call the rustication a Rowlette Finish. Just wondered if anyone knows how they do this? Personally, I think the finish is outstanding. Thank again for all the information and expertise, and thanks for any ideas pertaining to my question.
I guess I don't know how to attach a picture. [/img]