TheOldLie

Tell us who you are.
TheOldLie

TheOldLie

Post by TheOldLie »

Hey y'all, I just joined today. I'm looking forward to becoming involved in the community over time.

Years a pipe smoker: Three years. I bought my first cob the summer before I entered college and I've been expanding my collection of both pipes and tobacco ever since.
How I became interested in making pipes: It's been something I've thought about off and on, but as a student I just felt like I didn't have the time. Until recently that is! I started about a month ago and I've made two pipes so far.
Interesting facts: I play the bagpipes and I'm majoring in both Classics and German.
Sasquatch

Re: TheOldLie

Post by Sasquatch »

Dulce et decorum est
Pro patria mori?
ALL YOUR PIPE ARE BELONG TO US!
TheOldLie

Post by TheOldLie »

Sasquatch wrote:Dulce et decorum est
Pro patria mori?
You got it!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sasquatch

Post by Sasquatch »

Well this is more of a Rudyard Kipling crowd, actually scratch that, this is maybe a Shel Silverstein crowd and quite likely Dr Seuss to be honest, but amongst the rabble there are a few educated cryptids.

Welcome aboard and show us what you're making.
TheOldLie

Post by TheOldLie »

Sasquatch wrote: Thu May 14, 2020 5:53 pm Well this is more of a Rudyard Kipling crowd, actually scratch that, this is maybe a Shel Silverstein crowd and quite likely Dr Seuss to be honest, but amongst the rabble there are a few educated cryptids.

Welcome aboard and show us what you're making.
I appreciate the welcome! I posted my 2nd pipe in the gallery, but I'm not sure whether the link to pictures that I put in my post is working properly.
Sasquatch

Post by Sasquatch »

Uh, nope. So in Imgur, just use the "direct link" one, and copy that, and here you use the Image icon, press that, then paste (control v) in between the tags.
TheOldLie

Post by TheOldLie »